I have been so busy the last couple weeks I haven’t had the chance to really talk about news stories.  So here are a few I meant to comment on.

First, a 16 yr old gets a restraining order against her parents because she said they were trying to force her to get an abortion.  You can read about it here.  This was almost too ridiculous to believe. I read that the parents took away her car, her phone, and made her quit school to start working to support herself and the child. I don’t see anything wrong with all that. Why should the parents support her mistake? I know people say oh 16 years old is so young and she’s just a child. Well it is time to grow up now. She and her boyfriend want the child so bad they need to figure out how they are going to support it. We have all seen the Teen Mom girls in the news having more kids, doing drugs, getting arrested, and getting married to random guys. I’m sure some teen moms make it work well but if you are going to sue your parents then I doubt you are very smart. The best part is that the girl got an anti-abortion group to help her get a restraining order against her parents to protect the unborn child from them. Don’t worry, the girl can still live at home and eat her parent’s food during this. It’s just in effect until the baby is born. Please. If I was the parents, I would kick her out and she can live with her boyfriend and his parents. I’d say you want to sue me? Fine, you are cut off since you are such an adult and want to make adult decisions. Don’t let us stand in your way. I loved the reason the group gave for getting involved. They said it’s the girls CHOICE to keep the child not the parent’s. Now you know, if it was the other way around where the parents wanted the girl to keep it and she wanted the abortion, the group would be supporting the parents. You know they don’t believe in choice unless the choice is to keep it. That realization made me laugh.

On to another hypocritical institution, the Catholic Church, the pope decides that it’s time for him to go because he may become too sickly or something like that. I don’t know I didn’t really read about it much because I don’t care about those people. I just want to say this is so funny. I thought popes were chosen by God. How can the pope go against God and abort his popeship…popedom…papalcy or whatever it is called? He can’t be upset over what the church was doing to children because he knew that going in. Maybe it is because there are a string of scandals coming that he doesn’t want to be a part of. With all their scandals you would think they would just shut up and try to do good things. Like be more meek than a tyrannical?

Next is the issue that people seem to disagree with me about which is immigration. I like this story where North Carolina wants to give illegal immigrants a driver’s license with a pink stripe on it that says “No Lawful Status”.  On one hand, I think it’s good to single them out so people know they are here illegally and are in no way citizens. On the other hand, if you know who they are to give them an ID why not ship them out? The girl who came here as a teen with her family was being interviewed in the article said she was afraid for her safety in showing that kind of card. Well if anything happens to her because of it she can blame her parents. It’s not my fault she was put in this situation. North Carolina just wants to keep tabs on illegals I’m guessing without having to get rid of them yet. And when I say yet I mean yet. If there was a cheap way to deport these people I’m sure they would do it tomorrow. Really, if the girl and others in North Carolina has a problem with it they can go to another state. I don’t see why other states wouldn’t do this if it works. I think they need more deterrents for illegal immigrants. This could be a first start. I doubt most illegals will get a card but I’m sure it will force them into the shadows. Either way, I don’t think there should be any outrage. If you don’t like the laws/policies in the state you live in, then move or vote out the people that made the decisions.

