I should be cleaning up or organizing but instead I’m looking for new blogs to follow (on and off WordPress).  I am also going through to see what blogs I follow that are inactive.  Maybe I’ll get some inspiration on what I see.  I have kind of pulled back on the news and political stories since I have looming unemployment over me.  I’m looking for happy or interesting themes lately.  The only murders I pay attention to now is Midsomer Murder (a detective show on Netflix) that I watch every weekend.

Employment status is the same since the last post.  I have some people trying to find some leads for me so that is good.  Just 34 days till unemployment now, almost a month.  I’m still liking Twitter.  Today, I’m going through to see what blogs I follow are on there too.  My plan is to build this blog while unemployed.  If you guys have any suggestions you think I should be talking about please let me know.  Just so you know pictures of me will probably be non-existent.  I’m trying to keep my personal self and professional self separated, in general.  I thought about doing a cartoon of myself (not drawn by me because I can’t draw) to represent me or maybe a stuffed animal.  Who knows.

I know some people wanted me to talk about science but since that is kind of my day job I can’t think of much that would be interesting to other people. Awhile ago I did a side project at work, trying to remove color compounds from foods for potential natural dyes. I took some pictures so I thought I will share them. I do like working with colors.

 

IMG_0930

Beet, Carrots, and Red Apple

IMG_0933

Black Sorghum and Blue Corn

 

IMG_0936

Food samples in tubes: 1) Black Sorghum, 2) Blue Corn, 3) Carrot, 4) Red Apple, 5) Beet, 6) Beet Stem

IMG_0937

Extracts from foods: 1) Black Sorghum, 2) Blue Corn, 3) Carrot, 4) Red Apple, 5) Beet, 6) Beet Stem

  

