I got a related recipe from someone and decided to change it some. The original called for just cheddar cheese but I thought I could combine some other cheeses to try to reduce the amount of fat. I dipped the chicken in milk which probably was not needed but I already had it ready from the original recipe. I tried to press the cheese (cheddar, mozzarella, and Romano) mixture on the chicken. The original recipe used grated chess but I don’t have grated cheese just sitting around. After the cheese, I added some Shake & Bake.

IMG_1322  IMG_1324

Chicken was covered in a pan for about 35 min and then uncovered for an additional 15 min. It tastes good but it is a little salty where some of the cheese settled towards the pan.

IMG_1325  IMG_1326

Ingredients:

2 lbs Boneless chicken breast
1 packet of Extra Crispy Shake & Bake
2 teaspoons skim milk
¼ teaspoons salt
¾ teaspoons garlic powder
¼ teaspoon pepper
1 oz extra sharp white cheddar cheese (pieces)
2/3 cups mozzarella cheese (shredded)
1 ¼ teaspoon Romano cheese (shredded)

