I just got around to watching Get Out Alive with Bear Grylls on NBC.  Since I liked his previous show, I had to see this.  Basically, 10 teams of 2 are taken to New Zealand (I want to go there) and have to survive in the setting they are put into.  Of course they had every type represented in the groups: the beauty queen, the over the top gay, and the selfish people.  Groups of 2 were best friends, family, and couples.  Did I mention that the winner gets get $500,000 which they carry around with them the whole time?  Bear separates them in to larger teams for food, shelter, obstacle, and fire for each challenge so they will be able to work together to get the large group to survive.  I’m in the middle of the 2nd episode so I think I will continue to watch.  In the first episode, people had to pee in bottle, add muddy water, heat it, cool it, filter it, and drink it.  The person to finish first got some time in the Feast Pit that had great food, a natural type of hot tub, and a special treat from P&G (toothpaste and mouthwash).  At the end of the task, Bear decided who did well that day and who wouldn’t survive.  One weird thing is there is a girl in it that looks just like Beverly D’Angelo to me.  I don’t know when the last time I saw her but she just came to mind.  Episode 2’s survival task is to make a slingshot and knock down 2 animal skulls.  Who will win and get some time in the Feast Pit and safe from elimination?

