I am still doing the Insanity workout.  I am about halfway through and will be starting the “Recovery Week” today.  I’ll be doing another Fit Test next week but since it is the beginning of the month, I thought I should see how my weight has changed.  It looks like I have gained a pound since the end of September, but I did weigh myself in the middle of October and I had gained several pounds (probably due to excessive candy eating).  Therefore, I have lost those pounds that I had gained and am now close to what I was before which is good so I’m not concerned.  Of course there is no way to account for gaining muscle that may have occurred due to all this exercise.  From my measurements, I did lose some from my stomach since the end of September.  I’m not looking forward to month 2 of Insanity.

