Since grilling is a staple for this holiday, I decided to make kabobs for my dinner. I don’t know the correct spelling of that word. I don’t have a real grill so I needed something I could cook in the oven. I tried to make a new dessert as well but that did not turn out and nicely as expected. I don’t have a problem eating but it is not up to standard to show to the world (or at least the few people who read my posts). I had a seafood themed dinner.
 
 

Shrimp & Veg Kabobs

 
Shrimp Veg Kabob1

Marinade:

2 tablespoon honey

1 tablespoon olive oil

0.5 teaspoon cilantro

0.25 teaspoon salt

1 teaspoon garlic powder

0.25 teaspoon black pepper

0.25 teaspoon red (cayenne) pepper

 
I added the above ingredients in a plastic bowl. The mixture was more of a paste than a liquid. I added in some steamed broccoli and cauliflower along with washed raw shrimp. I put the bowl in the fridge for an hour or so.
 
Shrimp Veg Kabob2
 
I had soaked bamboo skewers in water for a few hours and added the shrimp, broccoli, and cauliflower. I cooked the kabobs in a pan lined with nonstick foil for a few min at 450 degrees. The temperature is iffy because I was just cooking shrimp so it may not be necessary for the temperature to be so high.
 
Shrimp Veg Kabob3m_IMG_1912
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
I had my kabobs with crab legs, French bread (Pillsbury), and white rice. All the food was good. The kabob was sweet and spicy.

