I was listening to a BBC Radio Program yesterday called Going to Pieces in the Box. It was talking about the history of jigsaw puzzles. It made me think about my large jigsaw puzzle (Dolomites – Summer) I have yet to frame. I finished it a couple years ago and it took me 1 year, 6 months, and 28 days to complete. It’s 4000 pieces and the box says it is 52.75 in x 38 (2/5) in. That is the largest puzzle I have put together and it was too big for my card table. Right now, I have it in large pieces under my coffee table (see photos). I’m not sure how to deal with it. I don’t want to take it apart. I thought about doing it in 2 separate frames that hang next to each other like looking out a window. It would be easier to move that way plus custom frames are expensive. Any suggestions would be appreciated. I should mention that I am far from rich at the moment so inexpensive would be best. When I am richer, I’m going to visit that area.
 
IMG_0867
 
IMG_0868
 
IMG_0869

