Mountains in Northern Alabama

Mountains in Northern Alabama


I am officially living in Northern Alabama. My new job relocated me to a temporary place for 30 days and I have been in my permanent place for 2 weeks. I’m going to slowly get into a real routine as far as my blog goes. Working full time again limits the time that I have now. So far the area looks good. I know how to get to the key locations I need. Soon I want to find some activities to do that will allow me to exercise without doing gym stuff.
 
I’m rethinking my TV show reviews. I’m going to be getting a TV (waiting for the sales) so I’m not sure if all written reviews are needed. Maybe for some of the shows I review I can do live tweeting or something like that. I still have time before the fall shows start again to think about it.
 
I have a new idea for my cooking adventures. Each month I’m going to focus on a couple new recipes from a specific region or country. I think I’ll do a meal and a dessert. It would be a good way to try a variety of food. Plus, I could try to make the new recipes healthy as well. At the moment, I’m considering Thai for September. I’ve only been to 2 Thai restaurants but I think I had really spicy shrimp dishes which is always good to me.   Again, I have time to look around and of course I’ll document it for the blog. Any suggestions for any types of food would be greatly appreciated. I’d probably include vegetarian and vegan as types of cuisines.

